Frequently Asked Questions

1. How do I reset my password?
2. How do I change my email address?
3. I forgot my username?
4. Why don't I see anyone?
5. What happens if I set the proximity to unlimited?
6.What is a Tagger?
7. What is Tagging?
8. Can I follow someone?
9. If I choose to filter someone will they know they're being filtered?
10. Can I delete other people's messages?
11. Will people know that I ignored them?
12. Can I delete previous posts that I've made?
13. Can I set permissions to only allow certain people to see my posts?



1. You can navigate to this website to help you reset your password
http://www.proxiechat.con/reset/


2. You can navigate to this website to help you change your email address
http://www.proxiechat.con/reset/email


3. You can navigate to this website to help you get your username sent to your email
http://www.proxiechat.con/reset/user


4. You may be the first in your area to be using ProxieChat. To have better results you will need to set your proximity setting to a greater distance.


5. You will see every post from everyone everywhere. It will be ordered from newest post to oldest post.


6. A Tagger is the person that's posting a message.


7. Tagging is the process of leaving a new message. The term tagging was borrowed from the graffiti artists who would often tag buildings or bridges with spray paint.
It is the equivalent of tweeting or posting to your timeline.


8. You have the ability to filter everyone else except for specific individuals. You can do this with a filtered list.


9. No, filtering is something that happens on your end and they have no idea who's filtering what content.


10. You cannot delete someone else's content. You can choose to ignore that individual and you will no longer see any messages that individual posts.


11. No, this is something that is happening on your end. You are removing their posts without them ever knowing it's being filtered off your phone.


12. Yes, by swiping across the post you will see a delete button appear.


13. Everything that's tagged in the public timeline is viewable to anyone in the public. If you would like to pass a message to someone in private you will want to send a direct message instead of posting on the public timeline.